Posted by: Dave | May 25, 2008

Not All Talk

On this past Friday afternoon I finally ordered Grand Theft Childhood (hardcover!) and Convergence Culture from my local book shop. It’ll be great to get back to reading again.

I also went out and bought an Xbox 360 (Elite) yesterday, in a deal that got me Assassin’s Creed for free, courtesy of EB games. I also bought Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare.

Note: While perusing that wikipedia entry I just linked, I saw this interesting tidbit which I wasn’t aware of:

XNA Community

XNA Community is a future feature where Xbox 360 owners can receive community created XNA Creators Club developed games made with Microsoft XNA Game Studio. The games are written, published, and distributed through a community managed portal. XNA Community will be a channel for console videogame delivery over Xbox Live that can be free of royalties, paid-software development kits, publishers or licenses.

Cool!

Responses

  1. Nice Post. Check out my website (click my name) for free microsoft points.


Leave a Reply

Categories

